A Year with Aslan: Daily Reflections from The Chronicles of Narnia

HarperOne - This enthralling anthology with lavish illustrations by Pauline Baynes is the perfect gift for fans of the beloved children's books, and a peerless set of meditations for anyone looking to step through that secret door to their own world of devotion. Lewis combines a novelist's insights into motives with a profound religious understanding.

New york times book ReviewIn the tradition of A Year with C. S. Lewis channeled his profound spiritual understanding into The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and the other books in his seminal fantasy series. C. S. Lewis, get your daily dose of inspiration from this one-of-a-kind devotional collecting 365 readings from the beloved Chronicles of Narnia.





A Year with C. S. Lewis: Daily Readings from His Classic Works

HarperOne - The classic A Year with C. S. The daily meditations have been culled from lewis’ celebrated signature classics: Mere Christianity, Miracles, The Screwtape Letters, and A Grief Observed, The Great Divorce, The Problem of Pain, as well as from the distinguished works The Weight of Glory and The Abolition of Man.

. Ruminating on such themes as the nature of love, overcoming a devastating loss, the existence of miracles, and discovering a profound Christian faith, A Year with C. S. Lewis offers unflinchingly honest insight for each day of the year. Lewis, the most important Christian writer of the 20th century. Lewis is an intimate day-to-day companion by C.





A Year with G. K. Chesterton: 365 Days of Wisdom, Wit, and Wonder

Thomas Nelson - From new year’s day to new year’s eve, appreciation, each page contains a passage of Scripture and myriad moments for reflection, and laughter. Chesterton once a day? Well, that’s a start. Chesterton will be a treasure, both for those who are coming to his wit and wisdom as a fresh discovery, and for those who have known and loved his work for years.

. Chesterton’s talent for paradox, and his ability to embody profound truth in simple images, makes him as compelling now as he was a hundred years ago. Thanks to belmonte's labor of love we can all spend a few moments of every day of the year in Chesterton's inimitable company. K. A year with G. K. Malcolm guite, cambridge university “this world of ours has some purpose; and if there is a purpose, chaplain of Girton College, there is a Person.

A Year with G. K. Chesterton: 365 Days of Wisdom, Wit, and Wonder - As an author who has written regularly on Chesterton I can understand his sense of gratitude at having been able to spend so much time with a genius as genial as the great GKC. Readers of this book will find their faith strengthened and enriched, even as they see the many reasons why George Bernard Shaw called Chesterton “a colossal genius.

A true anthology, the best of Chesterton’s many works are presented in concise, memorable selections. I had always felt life first as a story: and if there is a story, there is a Storyteller.





The Enchanted April with Biographical Introduction

Digireads.com - Readers will delight in reading "The Enchanted April, " a truly inspiring tale and one of Elizabeth Von Arnim's best. Together these women rent an Italian castle on the Mediterranean coast and experience a reawakening in life through their shared experiences there. The enchanted april" is the story of four women who spend a month vacationing in Italy at the Tuscan Villa, San Salvatore.





The C. S. Lewis Bible

HarperOne - Lewis’s spiritual writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. Lewis bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C. S. This one-of-a-kind bible for devotional reading, The Screwtape Letters, reflection, and inspiration is perfect for readers of Lewis’s Mere Christianity, or his other works of seminal Christian writing.

Fans of lewis’s widely-beloved allegorical fantasy series, will love this chance to engage with the author’s more deeply spiritual side after reading favorites like The Lion, the Chronicles of Narnia, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. The C. S.





A Mind Awake: An Anthology of C. S. Lewis

HarperOne - A mind awake includes hundreds of short excerpts, curated from the full range of his works and organized them by theme. S. A repackaged edition of the revered author’s anthology featuring hundreds of selections from his writings, organized by the main themes of Christian faith. C. Lewis—the great british writer, sex, and many other beloved classics—wrote widely on all the main themes of Christian faith: God, sin, scholar, lay theologian, Christian apologist, Scripture, The Chronicles of Narnia, guilt, the Christian life, The Screwtape Letters, evil, prayer, broadcaster, faith, Jesus, and bestselling author of Mere Christianity, nature, compassion, the Trinity, The Great Divorce, and forgiveness.

Useful as both a reference work and as a devotional resource, and insightful, A Mind Awake contains hidden gems of wisdom that are provocative, whimsical, and is an ideal introduction to this towering figure who has profoundly influenced modern Christianity.





I'd Rather Be Reading: The Delights and Dilemmas of the Reading Life

Baker Books - Our books are a part of who we are as people, and we can't imagine life without them. I'd rather be reading is the perfect literary companion for everyone who feels that way. For so many people, reading isn't just a hobby or a way to pass the time--it's a lifestyle. Our books shape us, enchant us, define us, and even sometimes infuriate us.

. Known as a reading tastemaker through her popular podcast what Should I Read Next?, Bogel invites book lovers into a community of like-minded people to discover new ways to approach literature, learn fascinating new things about books and publishing, and reflect on the role reading plays in their lives.

I'd Rather Be Reading: The Delights and Dilemmas of the Reading Life - The perfect gift for the bibliophile in everyone's life, I'd Rather Be Reading will command an honored place on the overstuffed bookshelves of any book lover. In this collection of charming and relatable reflections on the reading life, the place where they first fell in love with reading, beloved blogger and author Anne Bogel leads readers to remember the book that first hooked them, and all of the moments afterward that helped make them the reader they are today.





Jane of Austin: A Novel of Sweet Tea and Sensibility

WaterBrook - But life in austin isn’t all sweet tea and breakfast tacos. Their unusual living situation is challenging and unspoken words begin to fester between Jane and Celia. You want nothing but patience - or give it a more fascinating name, call it hope. Jane austen,  sense and sensibilityjust a few years after their father’s business scandal shatters their lives, Jane and Celia Woodward find themselves forced out of their San Francisco tea shop.

The last thing jane wants is to leave their beloved shop on Valencia Street, the sisters pack up their kid sister Margot and Jane’s tea plants, but when Celia insists on a move to Austin, Texas, determined to start over yet again. Know your own happiness. When jane meets and falls for up-and-coming musician Sean Willis, the chasm grows deeper.

Jane of Austin: A Novel of Sweet Tea and Sensibility - Callum never meant to leave the military, but the twin losses of his father and his left leg have returned him to the place he least expected—Texas. In this modern spin on the austen classic, the woodward sisters must contend with new ingredients in unfamiliar kitchens,  Sense and Sensibility, a dash of heartbreak, and the fragile hope that maybe home isn't so far away.

. While sean seems to charm everyone in his path, one person is immune – retired Marine Captain Callum Beckett.





Before You Open Your Bible: Nine Heart Postures For Approaching God's Word

10Publishing - In a practical and engaging manner, matt smethurst—managing editor of The Gospel Coalition—presents nine heart postures that will prepare you to unpack all that's awaiting you in God's Word. Although there are many great resources on how to read and study Scripture, hardly any focus exclusively on how to approach it in the first place.

We know the bible is important, but many of us struggle with it. If we're honest, confuses us, the Bible often intimidates us, and reading it doesn't always thrill us. And yet, the bible is where God reveals his loving character and incredible plan of redemption. We're not biblical experts—though we may have started enough reading plans to be really familiar with Genesis.

Before You Open Your Bible: Nine Heart Postures For Approaching God's Word - That's what smethurst provides in this unique "prelude" to opening your Bible. For without the right heart postures, we're not yet ready to start reading.





The Seven Sayings of the Saviour on the Cross

GLH Publishing - The words christ spoke from the cross can inform Christians of the purpose, the meaning, the sufferings, and the sufficiency of his death. Arthur W. Pink clearly illustrates the lessons that can be drawn from Christ's words-lessons on forgiveness, anguish, victory, suffering, affection, salvation, and contentment.

After an introduction that discusses the nature of Christ's death as natural, and supernatural, unnatural, preternatural, Dr. This comprehensive and accessible volume is useful for both sermon preparation and personal study.  .





Help My Unbelief: Why Doubt Is Not the Enemy of Faith

David C Cook - Because belief in an infinite God by finite humans is an act of exploration. God is infinite, beyond our understanding—yet He chooses to reveal Himself in ways that spark questions rather than settling them all. A process of learning—and then embracing—what we can’t learn but can trust. Discover the god who not only desires our belief but actually welcomes our curiosity.

One that has room for questions, failures, victories, and mystery. Instead of making Himself smaller, God invites us into a larger faith.