The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton

#ad
HQ Digital #ad - As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades. For fans of kate morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence. Readers love kathleen mcgurl‘another fabulous dual timeline story’‘Haunting’‘Had me gripped from the start’‘I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’‘Captivating’.

A usa today bestseller!can she unlock the mysteries of the past?A country at warIt’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history.

The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton #ad - Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. As ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty. A long-buried secreta hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath.

But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it.

#ad



The Stationmaster's Daughter: A gripping and heartbreaking historical mystery for fans of Kate Morton

#ad
HQ Digital #ad - I can’t recommend this gorgeous book enough. Dash fan book reviews, 5 stars. Absolutely broke my heart… I didn’t emerge for breath until I’d tearfully finished the last page. Yet when he meets Annie Galbraith on the 8. 42 train to lynford, he can’t help but instantly fall for her. But when the railway is forced to close and a terrible accident occurs within the station grounds, Ted finds his job and any hope of a relationship with Annie hanging in the balance… Present day.

Stationmaster Ted has never cared much for romance. Tilly is soon swept up in Ted’s story, and the fateful accident that changed his life forever. But an encounter with an enigmatic stranger takes Tilly by surprise, and she can’t help but feel a connection with Ted’s story in the past…Don’t miss this haunting and evocative timeslip novel.

The Stationmaster's Daughter: A gripping and heartbreaking historical mystery for fans of Kate Morton #ad - Readers love the stationmaster’s daughter:‘a must read in my book!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘Utterly perfect… A timeslip tale that leaves you wanting more… I loved it. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘i may have shed a tear or two!… A definite emotional rollercoaster of a read that will make you both cry and smile.

Debbie’s book reviews, 5 stars‘oh my goodness… The pages turned increasingly quickly as my desperation to find out what happened steadily grew and grew. Ginger book geek, 5 stars‘Very special… I loved every minute of it. Jessica belmont, 5 stars‘brilliant… very highly recommended!!’ Donnasbookblog, 5 stars‘Touched my heart! A real page turner… The perfect read for cosying up.

#ad



The Pearl Locket: A page-turning saga that will have you hooked

#ad
Carina #ad - We’ll meet again…when ali inherits her great-aunt’s house she immediately moves her whole family in, despite the warnings that there is something strange about the place. Unfazed ali begins redecorating, making each one her own with the help of her daughter, going through the rooms, Kelly. But when under the wallpaper in kelly’s new room they discover a scrawled message from 1944 Ali begins to question the history of the house as she knows it.

Her family has always seemed so picture perfect, not a blemish or a secret to be found. Yet, this discovery throws her into confusion and ali begins to question exactly what she knows about her family and the mysteries they have kept hidden…perfect for fans of the emerald Comb, with plenty of twists and turns, fast-paced and impossible to put down, Rachel Hore and Kate MortonDon't miss Kathleen's new book - The Girl from Ballymor out in 2017!Praise for Kathleen McGurl'There were twists and turns galore that had me gripping my Kindle to within an inch of its life…' - Becca's Books on The Pearl Locket'An engrossing family saga' - cayocosta72 on The Pearl Locket'If you want a book that is exciting, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels.

The Pearl Locket: A page-turning saga that will have you hooked #ad - Emma's book reviews on The Emerald Comb'The Emerald Comb is fantastic. Books & baby'an edge of your seat read, that is a page turner and griped me from page one. Comet babe's Books on The Emerald Comb.

#ad



The Drowned Village: A gripping and touching tale of love, loss and family

#ad
HQ Digital #ad - But before the water has even reached them, a dreadful event threatens to tear Stella’s family apart. An uncovered secretpresent day, and a fierce summer has dried up the lake and revealed the remnants of the deserted village. Forced to evacuate to make way for a new reservoir, the village of Brackendale Green will soon be lost.

I was gripped and sitting on the edge of my seat… I literally could not turn the pages fast enough. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Wow, what a great book! I couldn't put it down and raced to the end. Goodreads reviewer, at which point this reader got goosebumps and again now as I write this, 5 stars‘McGurl manages to keep the reader guessing until the very last chapter, and tears in her eyes.

The Drowned Village: A gripping and touching tale of love, loss and family #ad - Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Very good. Now an old woman, stella begs her granddaughter Laura to make the journey she can’t. Drew me straight in and kept me hooked. Linda finlay, author of the flower sellerbeneath the surface lie forgotten secrets…A village destroyedIt’s the summer of 1935 and eleven-year-old Stella Walker is preparing to leave her home forever.

Stayed up all night reading it!’ goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘This book was amazing!! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it… I would highly recommend it to everyone. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars. She’s sure the village still holds answers for her but, with only days until the floodwaters start to rise again, Laura is in a race against time to solve the mysteries of Stella’s almost forgotten past.

#ad



The Girl from Ballymor

#ad
HQ #ad - As her search brings her closer to the truth about Kitty’s fate, Maria must make the biggest decision of her life. Fighting to keep her two remaining children alive against all odds, Kitty must decide how far she will go to save her family. Present dayarriving in ballymor, maria is researching her ancestor, Victorian artist Michael McCarthy – and his beloved mother, the mysterious Kitty who disappeared without a trace.

Running from her future, it’s not only answers about the past that Maria hopes to find in Ireland. What would you sacrifice for your children?Ballymor, Ireland, 1847As famine grips the country Kitty McCarthy is left widowed and alone.

#ad



The Emerald Comb

#ad
Carina #ad - If you want a book that is exciting, with plenty of twists and turns, fast-paced and impossible to put down, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels. Emma's book reviewssome secrets are best left buried…Researching her family tree had been little more than a hobby – until Katie stepped onto Kingsley House’s sprawling, ivy-strewn drive.

The house may be crumbling today, but it was once the intimidatingly opulent residence of the St Clairs, Katie’s ancestors. Arriving here two hundred years later, emotion stirs in Katie: a strange nostalgia for a place she’s never seen before… and when Kingsley House comes up for sale, Katie is determined that her family must buy it.

Surrounded by the mysteries of the past, Katie’s pastime becomes a darker obsession, as she searches through history to trace her heritage. But she soon discovers that these walls house terrible secrets. And when forgotten stories and hidden betrayals come to light, the past seems more alive than Katie could ever have imagined.

The Emerald Comb #ad - Moving between the 21st and 19th centuries, The Emerald Comb is a hauntingly evocative novel, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for kathleen McGurl'The Emerald Comb is fantastic. Books & baby'an edge of your seat read, that is a page turner and griped me from page one. Comet babe's books'an engrossing family saga' – cayocosta72 on The Pearl Locket.

#ad



The Daughters Of Red Hill Hall: A gripping novel of family, secrets and murder

#ad
Carina #ad - The daughters of red hill hall …has all the intrigue, mystery, relationship drama and edge of your seat secret reveals any reader could want. Books and boardieswhen gemma discovers a pair of ancient duelling pistols encrusted with rubies in the basement of the local museum, she is immediately intrigued…On a fateful night in 1838 two sisters were found shot in the cellars of Red Hill Hall.

And when gemma begins to delve deeper into their history she begins to realise that the secrets of that night are darker than anyone had ever imagined. As the shocking events of the past begin to unravel, Gemma’s own life starts to fall apart. Loyalties are tested and suddenly it seems as if history is repeating itself, The Pearl Locket, as Gemma learns that female friendships can be deadly…Perfect for fans of The Emerald Comb, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

What reviewers are saying about kathleen mcgurl’s the daughters of red hill hall‘Mystery, danger, intrigue and heart-pounding drama are deliciously interwoven’ – Julie Goodreads‘I devoured The Daughters of Red Hill Hall in two sittings…it showed off the many talents of Kathleen McGurl to perfection.

The Daughters Of Red Hill Hall: A gripping novel of family, secrets and murder #ad - Emma crowley on shaz’s book blog‘this book grabbed me from its opening pages’ – Being Anne…‘a great summer read!’ – A Home in the Country‘if you like historical mysteries, murder and romance, this is a must read for you. Violet fields netgalley‘this is the first of kathleen mcgurl's books that i have read but it certainly won't be the last’ – Karen O’Hare Goodreads‘For fans of Katherine Webb or Kate Riordan’ – Sheila’s Review Goodreads‘McGurl focuses on the relationships and emotional turmoil… As always a spirited read.

Cheryl M-M.

#ad



Mr Cavell's Diamond

#ad
#ad - When mr cavell stands up for her against the unwanted attentions of some tradesmen working in his house, she sees at once that here is a man of high morals and integrity. But it is caroline simpson, daughter of Henry’s house-painter, who catches his eye. How can jemima fight her growing feelings for her master, maintain her morals and stay in Mr Cavell’s employment, despite her mistress’s increasingly erratic behaviour?

She manipulates henry into marrying her, and only the loyal Jemima knows he’s been tricked. It is 1829, and handsome, recently returned to England having served in the army in India, well-off Henry Cavell, sets up home on the seafront in the newly fashionable town of Worthing. She may be socially his inferior, but she is good-looking, flirtatious and knows how to use her charms.

Mr Cavell's Diamond #ad - Jemima brown, sixteen, good-hearted and hard-working, comes to work for him as a general maidservant. He is in possession of a large diamond, which he vows he will give to the woman he loves – when he finds her, given to him in India, that is.

#ad



Dreams of Willow House: Gripping, heartwarming Irish fiction full of family secrets Sandy Cove Book 3

#ad
Bookouture #ad - It is well written and shows the author’s love for her country… Most highly recommend. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘dreams of willow house is a charming, endearing read full of genuine characters and realistic circumstances – inspiring hope in finding where you are meant to be by following what your heart desires.

Goodreads reviewer‘The backdrop of Sandy Cove is just gorgeous. Now i want to go and visit Ireland. Goodreads reviewer‘the story is a genealogical mystery, a sweet romance and a story of new beginnings. I look forward to more from her in the future. Robin loves reading, 5 stars‘dreams of willow house is a lovely novel… This book is set in a wonderful small Irish town which the author describes so well I can see the ocean and the stars.

Dreams of Willow House: Gripping, heartwarming Irish fiction full of family secrets Sandy Cove Book 3 #ad - When they learn that cordelia is to inherit a third of Willow House, she is forced to prove who she is. It was a marvellous book and I just had to read it in one sitting. An unforgettable story about mothers and daughters, Dreams of Willow House is perfect for fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.

What readers are saying about dreams of willow house:‘what a delightful story! I so loved this book… I was drawn into the family, the gorgeous backdrop in Ireland… Susanne O'Leary is a wonderful writer, and I always feel good when I read her books. The characters are wonderful and easy to like… Anybody that enjoys a heartwarming story about family finding each other and some romance thrown in should enjoy this book.

A gorgeous, she’s hopeful that escaping to willow house to meet her family might help her to figure out who she really is…as soon as Cordelia reaches Sandy Cove, compelling page-turner about one woman’s journey to the heart of Ireland and the family secret she’s destined to discover…Cordelia Mirafiore has never truly felt at home in South Florida, so when she’s unexpectedly called to the reading of a long-lost relative’s will in Ireland, the views of the blue ocean and stunning coastline around her provide a sense of calm she has never felt before.

#ad



Secrets of Willow House: A heartwarming and uplifting page turner set in Ireland Sandy Cove Book 1

#ad
Bookouture #ad - Readers are absolutely loving Secrets of Willow House:‘What a wonderful read this was! . Part of maeve can’t bear to leave Willow House and its rocky beach. Great read on a rainy day or a vacation read!!!! loved this!’ Goodreads Reviewer, fresh starts and the power of friendship, 5 starsA heartwarming and moving story about secrets, set in the wilds of Ireland’s shores.

Maeve mckenna is on the verge of a breakdown. A memorable and lovable cast of characters, a wonderful old house by the sea and Ireland. Having worked herself into the ground as a sought-after interior designer in London, she’s in desperate need of a vacation. Philomena Duffy is a little lonely. Surrounded by the faded walls and peeling carpets of the old mansion, together they stumble across a secret that turns their family upside down.

Secrets of Willow House: A heartwarming and uplifting page turner set in Ireland Sandy Cove Book 1 #ad - All the while, she can’t stop thinking about the enigmatic boy from her past, and that magical kiss… Is he still in Sandy Cove?Just as she’s beginning to feel at home, reality calls. Guaranteed enjoyable. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘i loved my time spent at Willow House… Another enchanting read from Susanne O'Leary and I'm delighted to learn it is the start of a series.

The definition of feel-good – reading it felt like sunshine… The first ‘feel-good’ novel I’ve read this year that actually made me feel good… I just couldn’t put it away. Goodreads reviewer, i laughed out loud at many parts and shed a few tears in others, 5 stars‘Excellent… A totally captivating book from the first page, a real hug in a book.

#ad



The Girl in the Painting: A heartbreaking historical novel of family secrets, betrayal and love

#ad
Bookouture #ad - Love love loved this fabulous novel… i couldn’t put it down… Stunning and beautifully written… Will transport you through time and across the world from England to India… Highly recommended. Netgalley reviewerindia, with her new husband and her new home, 1926: Margaret is in love, a sprawling villa amidst beautiful rolling hills, the air filled with the soft scent of spices and hibiscus flowers.

Between the sadness and heartache there was room for a lot of heartwarming moments as well… I flew through it. B for bookreview, romance, family… this compelling read was very difficult to put down and I felt for all three women… their lives held such drama, 5 stars‘Stunningly amazing… exquisite perfection… intense drama, and it felt so very real… definitely highly recommended.

The Girl in the Painting: A heartbreaking historical novel of family secrets, betrayal and love #ad - Robin loves Reading. Renita is such a talented writer, and a great storyteller. Jth books, 5 stars‘beautifully written and emotionally gripping… just took my breath away!… it was truly beautiful and I will gladly admit, that I shed a little tear. Goodreads reviewer‘i completely fell in love with the story and characters… utterly sucked in to the story… i cried, smiled, relief and betrayal… amazing talent and her beautiful stories… one of the most beautiful and poignant stories I have ever read!’ Curled Up with a Good Book, laughed and even felt the anger, 5 stars‘Now where do I start with this absolutely stunning book? I was completely mesmerised by this entire story… heartbreaking and compelling… truly writing at its finest… a rich tapestry of imagery laced with struggles and strife.

The story was so well thought out, intricate and full bodied…. It’s the first time emma has even heard the name, but desperate for an escape and to bring Margaret closure, she travels deep into the heart of the Indian hills, to a crumbling house overgrown with vines, searching for answers.

#ad